Broker Check

Our Team

David M. Muilenberg, CLU®, ChFC®, AIF®

President & LPL Registered Principal

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

david.muilenberg@lpl.com

David is the owner of Discovery Financial, LLC and Registered Principal with the broker dealer firm, LPL Financial. He is a fee for service LPL Investment Advisory Representative, and his areas of specialty include Succession Planning,...

Read more

David A. Grooters, ChFC®, CLU®, MSFS®

LPL Financial Advisor

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

david.grooters@lpl.com

David has worked extensively in the field of wealth management since 1971. His areas of specialty include Wealth Accumulation Strategies, Estate Planning and Medicare. His designations, Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC®),...
Read more

Matthew J. Lehman, AIF®

LPL Financial Advisor

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

matthew.lehman@lpl.com

Matthew joined Discovery Financial, LLC in December of 2012 as an LPL Financial Advisor. Matthew has six years of experience in financial planning, specializing in Wealth Accumulation Strategies, Retirement Plans, Life Insurance and...

Read more

Jonathan D. Wendt, CFP®

LPL Registered Representative, Research Analyst - Retirement Planning

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

jonathan.wendt@lpl.com

Jonathan Wendt joined our team in December of 2013. Jonathan has an important position at Discovery Financial as our Client Services Associate. He has extensive research and customer service experience and acts as our liaison between...

Read more

Heather Biggs

Director of Investment Services

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

heather.biggs@lpl.com

Heather began her career in the financial services industry in 1992. Her previous positions have included Registered Sales Assistant, Registered Principal and Branch Manager. She joined Discovery Financial, LLC in 2007 as an LPL...
Read more

Angela Muilenberg, CLTC

Director of Operations & Insurance Consultant

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

angela.muilenberg@lpl.com

Angela has worked extensively in the insurance industry for over 15 years. Her areas of specialty are Legacy Planning, Long-Term Care and Disability Income. Her career has encompassed areas of sales and practice management, extensive...

Read more

Vivian Visser

Administrative Assistant

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

vivian.muilenberg@lpl.com

Vivian Muilenberg joined the Discovery Financial, LLC team in February of 2015 as an Administrative Assistant. She is in charge of Discovery Financial’s marketing and coordinating of client appreciation events. Vivian also...

Read more

Janice Schuiteman

Client Services Associate

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

janice.schuiteman@lpl.com

Janice Schuiteman joined the Discovery Financial team in September of 2015 as our Client Services Associate. She has nearly ten years of experience in the life insurance and investment industry. Janice provides expertise and superior...
Read more

Amy Rogers

Client Relations Manager

616-957-9999

616-957-9949

amy.rogers@lpl.com

Amy Rogers joined the Discovery Financial, LLC team in June of 2018 as our receptionist and Client Relations Manager. She provides excellent customer service to our clients as the first point of contact, assists with marketing efforts,...

Read more